Sweet Mama Lou

Sigh.

My heavenly-departed wife and love of my life.

This was our favorite picture together.  All that she was to me,  to her daughters Ang and Liza and the grandchildren, will be finished and posted at some future point in time.  I have already written much.  But I am not ready to post it yet.

The Lord called her home on December 28th, 2016.   Her faith in Christ was like a rock, and I shall see her one day.  But for now, my love for her must mourn with me.  She was a heaven-sent treasure whom I miss dearly.  The wound to my soul in losing her keeps me from all but these humble words at present.

Mine – I love you with all my heart, and miss you terribly.

Yours.

 

3 comments on “Sweet Mama Lou

  1. […] this Irishman on the new journey.  I did my number one pastoral task in the world and in Heaven, I saw my beloved wife into the Heavenlies.  But I know she wanted me to go back at it – she knew how restless I […]

  2. […] one thing I came away with from the effort tonight, was a lot of thought and still a lot of missing Sweet Mama Lou.  She was my antidote, as I was hers, too.  In way inexplicable, she brought about the healing […]

  3. […] can’t help you if you haven’t gotten by now.  But even my dearly departed Lou would have answered the first hint before I finished asking, and she wasn’t eve raised in […]

Leave a Reply

